

Key Entities of the Western Australian Government



Premier; Minister for State Development; Trade and Investment; Economic Diversification

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Public Sector Commission

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Lotterywest

Infrastructure WA

Ombudsman WA

Salaries and Allowances Tribunal

Governor's Establishment

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Sport and Recreation

Department of Treasury

Department of Transport

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

Office of the Auditor General

Government Employees Superannuation Board

Insurance Commission of WA

Economic Regulation Authority

Main Roads WA

Public Transport Authority of WA

Parliamentary Superannuation Board

Combat Sports Commission

VenuesWest

WA Treasury Corporation

Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Department of Transport

Department of Health

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

ChemCentre

Kimberley Development Commission

Gascoyne Development Commission

Goldfields Esperance Development Commission

Great Southern Development Commission

Mid West Development Commission

Peel Development Commission Pilbara Development Commission

South West Development Commission

Wheatbelt Development Commission

Fremantle Ports

Kimberley Ports Authority

Mid West Ports

Pilbara Ports Authority

Southern Ports Authority

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Department of Justice

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Education

Department of Training and Workforce Development

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural

State Solicitor's Office (sub-department)

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions

Professional Standards Council

Solicitor General

Corruption and Crime Commission

Parliamentary Inspector of the Corruption and Crime Commission

Law Reform Commission of WA

Legal Aid Commission of WA

Legal Practice Board of WA

Commissioner for Equal Opportunity

Office of the Information Commissioner

Commissioner for Children and Young People

Office of the Public Advocate

Public Trustee

Prisoners Review Board

Plumbers Licensing Board

Architects Board of WA

Curtin University of Technology

Edith Cowan University

Murdoch University

The University of Western Australia

Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Health

Department of Communities

Department of the Registrar, WA Industrial Relations Commission

Art Gallery of WA

Arts and Culture Trust

State Library of WA

WA Museum

WorkCover WA

State Records Commission

WorkSafe

MyLeave

Heritage Council of WA National Trust of Australia (WA)

Minister for Energy and Decarbonisation; Manufacturing; Skills and TAFE; Pilbara

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Department of Training and Workforce Development

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and

North Metropolitan TAFE

South Metropolitan TAFE

Central Regional TAFE

North Regional TAFE

South Regional TAFE WA Energy Disputes Arbitrator

Horizon Power

Synergy

Western Power

Construction Training Fund

Minister for Planning and Lands; Housing and Works; Health Infrastructure

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Finance

Department of Communities Department of Health

Housing Authority

Country Housing Authority Landgate

WA Planning Commission

WA Building Management Authority

Development WA (including Metropolitan

Redevelopment Authority which is an SES organisation)

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Water; Climate Resilience; South West

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Water Corporation Aqwest

Busselton Water

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Tourism; Great

WA Police (including Road Safety)

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Rottnest Island Authority

Tourism WA

Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Department of Education **Department of Communities**

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

School Curriculum and Standards Authority

Department of Health

Mental Health Commission Healthway

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Electoral Affairs; Goldfields-Esperance

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Finance

WA Electoral Commission

Minerals Research Institute

Gold Corp

Minister for Local Government; Disability Services; Volunteering; Youth; Gascoyne

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

Department of Communities

Metropolitan Cemeteries Board

Disability Services Commission

Minister for Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Peel; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Department of Communities

Department of Transport

Minister for the Environment; Community Services;

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Department of Communities

Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority Zoological Parks Authority

Conservation and Parks Commission

Swan River Trust

Environmental Protection Authority Waste Authority WA

Keep Australia Beautiful WA

Minister for Health; Mental Health

Department of Health Mental Health Commission

North Metropolitan Health Service South Metropolitan Health Service

East Metropolitan Health Service Child and Adolescent Health Service

WA Country Health Service

Health Support Services Queen Elizabeth II Medical Centre Trust

Health and Disability Services Complaints Office

Development

PathWest Office of the Chief Psychiatrist

Mental Health Tribunal

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries; Forestry; **Small Business; Mid West**

Department of Primary Industries and Regional

Rural Business Development Corporation Small Business Development Corporation

Forest Products Commission

Agricultural Produce Commission Veterinary Practice Board of WA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Defence Industries; Veterans; Racing and Gaming

Department of Fire and Emergency Services

Department of Justice

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural

Industries Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services

Gaming and Wagering Commission **Burswood Park Board**

KEY

Department

SES organisation

Non-SES organisation Schedule 1 entity

Public Sector Leadership Council departments only. See full list of government authorities on Administration of Departments, Authorities, Statutes

and Votes.