

Departments, Responsible Ministers and Portfolios



Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Hon Roger Cook MLA: Premier; Minister for State Development; Trade and Investment; Economic Diversification

Hon Don Punch MLA: Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Water; Climate Resilience; South West

Hon Stephen Dawson MLC: Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Hon Sabine Winton MLA: Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Public Sector Commission

Hon Roger Cook MLA: Premier; Minister for State Development; Trade and Investment; Economic Diversification

Department of Treasury

Hon Rita Saffioti MLA: Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Sport and Recreation

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Hon Roger Cook MLA: Premier; Minister for State Development; Trade and Investment; Economic Diversification

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA: Minister for Energy and Decarbonisation; Manufacturing; Skills and TAFE; Pilbara

Hon Reece Whitby MLA: Minister for Police; Road Safety; Tourism; Great Southern

Hon Paul Papalia MLA: Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Defence Industries; Veterans; Racing and Gaming

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA: Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Hon Stephen Dawson MLC: Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

Hon Rita Saffioti MLA: Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Sport and Recreation

Hon Hannah Beazley MLA: Minister for Local Government; Disability Services; Volunteering; Youth; Gascoyne

Hon Simone McGurk MLA: Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Hon Paul Papalia MLA: Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Defence Industries; Veterans; Racing and Gaming

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA: Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Department of Transport

Hon Rita Saffioti MLA: Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Sport and Recreation

Hon Stephen Dawson MLC: Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Hon Jessica Stojkovski MLA: Minister for Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Peel; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Department of Communities

Hon Jessica Stojkovski MLA: Minister for Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Peel; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Hon Matthew Swinbourn MLC: Minister for the Environment; Community Services; Homelessness

Hon Hannah Beazley MLA: Minister for Local Government; Disability Services; Volunteering; Youth; Gascoyne

Hon Simone McGurk MLA: Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Hon Sabine Winton MLA: Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Hon John Carey MLA: Minister for Planning and Lands; Housing and Works; Health Infrastructure

Department of Education

Hon Sabine Winton MLA: Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA; Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Department of Finance

Hon David Michael MLA: Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Electoral Affairs; Goldfields-Esperance

Hon John Carey MLA: Minister for Planning and Lands; Housing and Works; Health Infrastructure

Department of Health

Hon Meredith Hammat MLA: Minister for Health; Mental Health

Hon John Carey MLA: Minister for Planning and Lands; Housing and Works; Health Infrastructure

sector

Hon Stephen Dawson MLC: Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Hon Sabine Winton MLA: Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Hon Simone McGurk MLA: Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Mental Health Commission

Hon Meredith Hammat MLA: Minister for Health; Mental Health

Hon Sabine Winton MLA: Minister for Education; Early Childhood; Preventative Health; Wheatbelt

Department of Justice

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA: Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Hon Paul Papalia MLA: Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Defence Industries; Veterans; Racing and Gaming

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA: Minister for Energy and Decarbonisation; Manufacturing; Skills and TAFE; Pilbara

Hon David Michael MLA: Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Electoral Affairs; Goldfields-Esperance

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA: Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Hon Simone McGurk MLA: Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Hon John Carey MLA: Minister for Planning and Lands; Housing and Works; Health Infrastructure

Hon Simone McGurk MLA: Minister for Creative Industries; Heritage; Industrial Relations; Aged Care and Seniors; Women

Hon Don Punch MLA: Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Water; Climate Resilience; South West

Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Hon Matthew Swinbourn MLC: Minister for the Environment; Community Services; Homelessness

Hon Reece Whitby MLA: Minister for Police; Road Safety; Tourism; Great Southern

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Hon Stephen Dawson MLC: Minister for Regional Development; Ports; Science and Innovation; Medical Research; Kimberley

Hon Jackie Jarvis MLC: Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries; Forestry; Small Business; Mid West

Department of Training and Workforce Development

Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA: Attorney General; Minister for Commerce; Tertiary and International Education; Multicultural Interests

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA: Minister for Energy and Decarbonisation; Manufacturing; Skills and TAFE; Pilbara

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Hon Matthew Swinbourn MLC: Minister for the Environment; Community Services; Homelessness

Hon Don Punch MLA: Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Water; Climate Resilience; South West

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA: Minister for Energy and Decarbonisation; Manufacturing; Skills and TAFE; Pilbara

WA Police Force

Hon Reece Whitby MLA: Minister for Police; Road Safety; Tourism; Great Southern

Department of Fire and Emergency Services

Hon Paul Papalia MLA: Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Defence Industries; Veterans; Racing and Gaming

Public Sector Leadership Council departments only. See full list of government authorities on Administration of Departments, Authorities, Statutes and Votes.