## **Organisational Structure**

Updated March 2025

Minister for Commerce Hon Dr Tony Buti MLA Minister for Energy

Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum

Hon David Michael MLA

Minister for Industrial Relations

Hon Simone McGurk MLA

Corporate Services and Labour Relations

Deputy Director General Ian Munns **Energy** Policy

A/Deputy Director General Tim Bray Building Energy Safety and Service Delivery

**A/Director General** 

Jai Thomas

Deputy Director General

Saj Abdoolakhan

Consumer
Protection and
Legal Services

Commissioner Consumer Protection Trish Blake Resource and Environmental Regulation

Deputy Director General

**Andrew Chaplyn** 

WorkSafe

WorkSafe Commissioner

**Sally North** 

Corporate Services

Finance

Government Sector
Labour Relations

Private Sector Labour Relations

Strategic Business Innovation

Energy Policy Market Development

Energy Policy Strategic and Consumer Policy Building and Energy
Service Delivery

Consumer Protection

Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection Legal Aboriginal Empowerment

Geological Survey and Resource Strategy

Legal - Resources

Resource and Environmental Compliance

Resource Tenure

Industrial and Regional

Investigations

Mines Safety

Petroleum Safety and Dangerous Goods

Service Industries and Specialists

Safety, Resource and Environmental Regulation Legal

Regulatory Support

WorkSafe Legal

## **Executive Leadership Group Members**

Updated March 2025

A/Director General

Jai Thomas

Deputy
Director General
Resource and
Environmental
Regulation

Andrew Chaplyn

Deputy
Director General
Building Energy
Safety and
Service Delivery

Saj Abdoolakhan

Commissioner for Consumer Protection

**Trish Blake** 

A/Deputy
Director General
Coordinator
of Energy

**Tim Bray** 

lan Munns

WorkSafe Commissioner

Sally North

Deputy WorkSafe Commissioner

**Jennifer Low** 

**Executive Director Corporate Services** 

Marka Haasnoot

Executive Director Strategic Business Innovation

Julie De Jong

**Director Finance** 

**Deputy** 

**Director General** 

**Corporate Services** 

and Labour Relations

**Jeremy Kwong** 

(Observers)

General Manager Office of the Director General

General Manager Communications and Engagement

**Corporate Executive**